Saturday, May 13, 2017

Devo - EZ Listening Muzak

Devo - EZ Listening Muzak
Happy Mother's Day! Do you know your fondues from your fon-don't's? Fear not spuds, Devo and Futurismo bring you the perfect soundtrack to your space-age bachelor or bachelorette pad with 21 tracks of pure unhinged sophistication. Futurismo repressed this compilation of muzak covers Devo recorded of their own songs and sold via their fan club. This wonderfully bizarre material pushes the witty, eccentric and utterly unique Devo sound in an even more devolishious direction. Whether you're entertaining guests with a bout of cheese and wine by the fire or throwing the cocktail party of the century, these mutated muzak lounge versions of Devo classics such as 'Whip It', 'Jocko Homo' and 'It's A Beautiful World' will be the perfect hors d'oeuvres for an evening of de-evolved fun. Originally created as pre-concert mood setters, popularity and sound board thievery led to EZ Listening Muzak being sold back in the early 80s as two fan club only cassettes. Also included alongside these cherished instrumentals of yesteryear is a brand new EZ version of 'Human Rocket' - recorded exclusively for this release! Bringing the timeline full circle. Isn't it about time you took it EZ? 


1. Gates of Steel
2. Girl U Want
3. Come Back Jonee
4. Whip It
5. That's Good
6. Jerkin' Back and Forth
7. 4th Dimension
8. Shout (Hello Kitty)
9. Mongoloid
10. Pity You
11. Goin' Under

1. Swelling Itchin Brain
2. Jurisdiction of Love
3. Peek-a-boo!
4. Satisfaction
5. Space Junk
6. Time Out for Fun
7. It's a Beautiful World
8. Jocko Homo
9. Shout
10. Human Rocket (Laughing Gas Version) 

Related Posts with Thumbnails